



GOVERNMENT FINANCE OFFICERS ASSOCIATION

Distinguished Budget Presentation Award

PRESENTED TO

Palm Beach County Florida

For the Fiscal Year Beginning

October 1, 2010

President

Executive Director

The Government Finance Officers Association of the United States and Canada (GFOA) presented a Distinguished Budget Presentation Award to the Palm Beach County Board of County Commissioners, Florida for its annual budget for the fiscal year beginning October 1, 2010.

In order to receive this award, a governmental unit must publish a budget document that meets program criteria as a policy document, as an operations guide, as a financial plan and as a communication device.

The award is valid for a period of one year only. We believe our current budget continues to conform to program requirements, and we are submitting it to GFOA to determine its eligibility for another award.

PRINCIPAL OFFICIALS OF PALM BEACH COUNTY

Board of County Commissioners:

Karen T. Marcus, District 1
Paulette Burdick, District 2
Shelley Vana, District 3
Steven L. Abrams, District 4
Burt Aaronson, District 5
Jess R. Santamaria, District 6
Priscilla A. Taylor, District 7

Constitutional Officers:

Sharon R. Bock, Clerk & Comptroller

Gary R. Nikolits, Property Appraiser

Ric L. Bradshaw, Sheriff

Susan Bucher, Supervisor of Elections

> Anne M. Gannon, Tax Collector

Appointed Officials:

Robert Weisman, County Administrator Denise Nieman, County Attorney Joseph Bergeron, Internal Auditor

Office of Financial Management and Budget:

Elizabeth Bloeser, OFMB Director John Wilson, Budget Director Marianela Diaz, Assistant Budget Director